This Week In Books – 7 October 2015

download (2)This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…


proofI’m very near to finishing The Proof of Love by Catherine Hall. It’s quite an unusual book – lots about sheep! – but the characters are fascinating and I’m enjoying it a lot so far. I reckon I’ll be done with it later today and will write a review when I can.

Then…

eleanor

I finally got round to reading Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, which was actually better than I had expected – I thought it would be a lot fluffier but actually it’s quite gritty and very sad in places.

I also recently finished The Marrying of Chani Kaufmann by Eve Harris, which I really enjoyed – with a few reservations! The book gave a really interesting insight into the lives of orthodox Jews living in north London – and it was quite funny too. Review to come tomorrow.


Next…


perfectI need to read Perfect by Rachel Joyce for my October book group in a few weeks. I also have Patrick Gale’s new book A Place Called Winter waiting to be read – he is one of my favourite authors so that is definitely near the top of my To Be Read list! 

What are you reading now, then and next?

19 comments

    • Oh shearing, herding, being bitten by dogs – there was tons for the author to talk about! I would also highly recommend Repercussions by Catherine Hall which I read earlier this year and thought was brilliant.

      Like

Leave a Reply

