Teaser Tuesday – 17 January 2017

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by the Should Be Reading blog.

download

If you fancy joining in, here’s how…
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two teaser sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!
• Share the title and author so other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers!


In December last year, I was delighted to receive a review copy of The Doll Funeral by Kate Hamer, courtesy of Faber & Faber. I really loved The Girl In The Red Coat by the same author (you can read my review here), and I’m hoping this one is just as good!

Here are my two teaser sentences taken at random from page 9…

61dzfbxypbl-_ac_us200_“I felt sure, the more I thought of it (and that’s about all I’d been thinking of since my birthday), that my real parents did not want to give me up. I expected that went double for my mother, because mothers shouldn’t want to give their children away.”

If you’ve published a teaser today, feel free to link to it here!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

