This Week In Books – 28 September 2016

download (2)
This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…


51sebyhy8gl-_sx324_bo1204203200_I have just started reading The Graces by Laura Eve, which I have been hearing such a lot of good things about. I can’t judge it myself yet as I have literally read one line! But I am hoping it lives up to the hype. Here’s the blurb…

Everyone said the Graces were witches.
They moved through the corridors like sleek fish, ripples in their wake. Stares followed their backs and their hair.
They had friends, but they were just distractions. They were waiting for someone different. All I had to do was show them that person was me.
Like everyone else in her town, River is obsessed with the Graces, attracted by their glamour and apparent ability to weave magic. But are they really what they seem? And are they more dangerous than they let on?

Then…

On Monday I started The Wonder by Emma Donoghue, which I finished last night. I thought it was an absolutely brilliant book, which had me gripped from start to finish. My review will be here soon…51vcqngvagl-_sx311_bo1204203200_ 617s7zmziql-_ac_us160_ 51iz-pesxql-_sx332_bo1204203200_

I also read – and really enjoyed – Let The Light Shine by Nick Alexander. You can read my review here. And my review of Mambo in Chinatown by Jean Kwok, which I have also read recently, will be here soon too…

Next…

511egdsizyl-_ac_us160_41w-qt4wavl-_ac_us160_I was really pleased to find The History of Us by Jonathan Harvey in the library, as I loved The Girl Who Just Appeared by the same author (you can see my review of that one here). I also picked up The Fever by Megan Abbott at the weekend, which I’m really looking forward to reading soon.

What are you reading now, then and next?

9 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 28 September 2016

  1. Laarni says:

    I thought The Graces by Laura Eve was interesting – then I looked it up on Goodreads and one reviewer I’m following didn’t like it so much. I’ll wait to hear what you think about it and then decided if I’m going to add it to my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

