This Week In Books – 20 July 2016

download (2)
This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

51BQHWUxG-L._AC_US160_I am a big Anne Tyler fan, and decided to reread Earthly Possessions, which I am pretty sure I read a few year ago – although I can’t really remember it! Like most Anne Tyler books, it’s a real page turner – and this one has a bit more action that other Tyler novels! Within the first two pages, our narrator has walked out on her husband and been taken hostage by a bank robber. What’s not to like? I’m around a third of the way through, and I am loving finding out more about the narrator’s totally dysfunctional family and her strange marriage, alongside the current hostage drama!

Then…5199GdYx0wL._AC_US160_ 517P4GqYHxL._AC_US160_

I’ve read two novels already this week – The Light Between Oceans by M L Stedman, and The Beach Hut by Cassandra Parkin. I enjoyed both novels, and got through each of them in just a day or two, so both were good, quick reads! Reviews will be posted in the coming days. 

Next…

41fRfQGGQOL._AC_US160_51HR3wsrKrL._AC_UL320_SR214,320_The Ship by Antonia Honeywell was a book I saw recommended online recently, and I found it in the library so will hopefully get round to that one soon. I also have quite a few young adult novels on my shelf to be read, including Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson, When We Collided by Emery Lord, and Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – the latter of which I keep hearing about! I’m thinking a few of these would make good summer reads so I plan to start working my way through them soon.

What are you reading now, then and next?

4 comments

Leave a Reply

