This Week In Books – 15 June 2016

download (2)
This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

I’ve just started a free Kindle Unlimited trial so I’m binge-reading as many books as I can for free at the moment! I have just started The Generation Game by Sophie Duffy, which I’m enjoying so far – although I am only a few pages in! Here comes the blurb…

51dIT9QCpPL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_Philippa Smith is in her forties and has a beautiful newborn baby girl. She also has no husband, and nowhere to turn. So she turns to the only place she knows: the beginning.

Retracing her life, she confronts the daily obstacles that shaped her very existence. From the tragic events of her childhood abandonment, to the astonishing accomplishments of those close to her, Philippa learns of the sacrifices others chose to make, and the outcome of buried secrets.

Then…51nOZCYDX6L._AC_US160_

I’ve read two novels already this week – The Summer We All Ran Away by Cassandra Parkin, and The Other Son by Nick Alexander. And I really loved both novels! Reviews will be coming up later this week… 


61uGOOm26BL._AC_US160_Next…

Saving April by Sarah A. Denzil is an intriguing sounding thriller which may be next on the list:

Hannah Abbott is afraid of the world. Plagued by anxiety, she lives an isolated, uneventful life in suburban Yorkshire. She rarely leaves her house, and her only friend is Edith, her elderly neighbor. But when the Mason family moves in across the street, Hannah’s quiet life is changed forever.

The Masons pull Hannah into their tangled web of secrets. She must decide what to believe and who to trust as she attempts to rescue their teenage daughter, April, from harm.

What are you reading now, then and next?

3 comments

    • Yep I feel like I have to read as much as I possibly can in a month – and mustn’t stray to any of the books on my shelves either! But luckily I have read some good ones so far. Off to check out your post now…

      Like

Leave a Reply

