This Week In Books – 25 May 2016

download (2)
This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

downloadNow…

I’m on the verge of starting The Mirror World of Melody Black by Gavin Extence. Here’s the blurb…

It all starts, as these things sometimes do, with a dead man. He was a neighbour, not someone Abby knew well, but still, finding a body when you only came over to borrow a tin of tomatoes, that comes as a bit of a shock. At least, it should.

And now she can’t shake the feeling that if she hadn’t gone into Simon’s flat, if she’d had her normal Wednesday night instead, then none of what happened next would have happened. And she would never have met Melody Black . . .

I really liked the author’s previous novel, The Universe Versus Alex Woods, so I’m looking forward to getting started with this later today.

Then…5135mHzILaL._AC_US160_

I’ve finished a few books in the last few days – Paradise City by Elizabeth Day and My Sister’s Secret by Tracy Buchanan. I liked the characters in Paradise City but I didn’t really enjoy the story, and My Sister’s Secret was honestly one of the most far-fetched books I have ever read. There was a ridiculous coincidence on almost every page! Reviews to come.

51kyedVOWzL._AA160_Next…

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan is next on the list! It sounds very quirky as one of the characters lives on a circus boat with a bear … 

What are you reading now, then and next?

6 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 25 May 2016

Leave a Reply

