This Week In Books – 18 May 2016

download (2)
This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

I haven’t done this for absolutely ages! Here goes…

Now…

41BIp+QiWzL._SX313_BO1,204,203,200_I’m currently whizzing through Into the Night Sky by Caroline Finnerty. It is set in Ireland and follows four very different characters – a bereaved bookseller, a disgraced TV presenter, a young and neglected boy and a social worker whose biological clock is ticking. I only started it yesterday and am about halfway through. I’m really enjoying it so far – the writing style is very simple and I really want to find out more about all the characters and how their stories will intertwine.

Then…41dQZ5K4+mL._SX319_BO1,204,203,200_

A recently finished Disclaimer by Renee Knight, which is a book I had heard a lot about and was pleased when it was chosen for my May book club! I really enjoyed this thriller – although it was pretty implausible at times. I finished it off in just two days and found it hard to put down. Watch this space for my review…

Next…

downloadI’ve picked up two quirky looking books in the library recently – The Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan and The Mirror World of Melody Black by Gavin Extence. I might well read one of these next!

What are you reading now, then and next?

7 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 18 May 2016

Leave a Reply

