This Week In Books – 9 December 2015

download (2)This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

Product Details

I have just taken One Good Turn by Kate Atkinson from my bookshelf. I don’t usually read detective novels but I fancied a change so decided to give it a go. This one features Detective Jackson Brodie who crops up in a lot of her novels, and I am pretty sure I have read another of Atkinson’s books featuring Brodie in the past – but I have no idea if I enjoyed it or not!

Then…

I’ve recently finished two bsummooks – Our Endless Numbered Days by Clare Fuller, and The Summer of Secrets by Sarah Jasmon. I have mixed feelings about both of these books, and will be posting reviews here in the coming few days.


Next…

515GhS47ltL._AA160_

Not sure what’s next but I recently picked up a second-hand copy of Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky, which I have wanted to read for a while, and I’m also keen to read The Taxidermist’s Daughter by Kate Mosse and All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews.

 

What are you reading now, then and next?

11 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 9 December 2015

    • I must admit I wasn’t a massive fan of Life After Life but it was very clever – and most of my book club loved it so I was in a minority!
      I wanted to see Suite Francaise at the cinema to and it didn’t happen. I’ll see if I like the book and then may get the DVD!
      Off to read your post right now…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

