This Week In Books – 25 November 2015

download (2)This meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

Product DetailsI’m about half way through I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. It is about twins Noah and Jude, and how they cope when tragedy strikes. It took me a while to get into it but it’s different and quirky, and I’m really enjoying it. The relationship between the twins is really interesting, and finding out more about how they were both before and after the big incident is a great way to get more insight into their personalities and motivations.

Then…Product Details

In the last week or so I read I Am China bu Xiaolu Guo, which was hard going at times, but still a good read. I also finished What Was Never Said by Emma Craigie which tackled the issue of FGM. It was a super-quick read, and although it was brave to tackle this issue I felt didn’t go into enough detail, and the characters felt under-developed.

Next…


punyAs always my stack of library books seems to keep on growing! I have recently picked up two books I really want to read – All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews and My Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller, so I may well read one of these next.

 

What are you reading now, then and next?

8 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 25 November 2015

Leave a Reply

