3 days quote challenge – day 1

Thank you to Lala’s book reviews for nominating me for the three day quote challenge!

Here are the rules…

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote on your blog every day for three days.
  3. Nominate three other bloggers each day.

I’m currently scouring my Kindle trying to decide which book to read next, so I am going to choose a book and a quote completely at random to help inspire me!

Here goes:

This quote comes from Serving Crazy With Curry by Amulya Malladi.


Product Details“She was not the claustrophobic kind. She didn’t mind being stuck in an elevator full of people or walking into a crowded room. Things like that didn’t bother her, but this, this constant incursion into her privacy, was stifling. Someone was always there, constantly looking, wondering.”

And my three nominations for today are:

Sprinkled with words

Addlepates and book nerds

Cleopatra loves books

2 comments

    • Thank you! I haven’t read the book yet but I think she is being watched by her family as she has attempted suicide in the past… Posting this quote has persuaded me to start reading the book now, so thanks for helping inspire me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

