This Week In Books – 15.4.2015

ThisWeekInBooksThis meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

I haven’t done this for a while now, so let’s hope I can start doing this weekly again!

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

magic toyshjop Now…

 I’m reading The Magic Toyshop by Angela Carter. It is my first book of hers and I’m enjoying it so far. But I’m off  work this week with my six-year-old so I am missing my usual read on my commute to work! So it’s taking me a while to  get into this.

Then…

I’ve recently finished Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey – despite the many great reviews I was thoroughly underwhelmed by this! You can read my review here…

Next…

I’ll be reading Nora Webster by Colm Toibin for my book club. I enjoyed Toibin’s Brooklyn when I read it last year, so really looking forward to this one. I also need to read a book from my TBR Pile Challenge and my Re-read Challenge – ideally by the end of the month.

What are you reading now, then and next?

11 thoughts on “This Week In Books – 15.4.2015

  1. I just put a number of ARC books on my blog thatcame out today. There a43 several more that came out today that are my MRA (must read authors). Next is MURDER WITH A TWIST.

    Like

Leave a Reply

