This Week In Books – 11.2.2015

ThisWeekInBooksThis meme was set up by Lipsyy Lost and Found.

Here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

the martianI’m reading The Martian by Andy Weir. It was a book club choice, and not one I would have chosen for myself in a million years as I’m not into sci-fi – and I wanted to give up after about 40 pages! But I persevered and now I’m halfway through and quite enjoying it! 

Then…daughter

Earlier this week I finished Daughter by Jane Shemilt. While I found this story of 15 year old Naomi, who goes missing from her home, quite a page-turner, I found the story pretty implausible and I didn’t like any of the characters. I wasn’t mad on it overall!

Next…

mystery of mercy closeI’m going to read The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes – this is the choice of my other book group and again not one I would choose to read in a million years! I’ve never read Keyes before and I’m not sure I’ll enjoy it but I’m looking forward to giving it a try!

 

What are you reading now, then and next?

4 comments

Leave a Reply

