This Week In Books – 4.2.2015

ThisWeekInBooksThis meme is organised by Lipsyy Lost and Found, so please check out that blog if you’d like to take part!

Here’s my week in books so far…

potato peel pieNow…

I have just opened The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer. I’m really not sure if I’m going to enjoy it, and I wouldn’t have picked it up in a million years except that it was recommended to me on this very blog a few times! So fingers crossed I enjoy it and am proved wrong!

Then…barracuda

This week I finished Barracuda by Christos Tsiolkas, which I really enjoyed – you can see my review here.

I also started a book called Blessings by Anna Quindlen this week, but I actually ditched it about half way through. The premise of the story was really interested but the book itself wasn’t working for me and I was finding it a real slog, so I decided to start something new instead.

still ife with breadcrumbsNext…

Next on my to-read list is Still Life With Breadcrumbs by Anna Quindlen – yes, the same author I ditched earlier this week! I am going to give her benefit of the doubt as I really enjoyed her novel Every Last One, so I think I should give this a try. Lets hope this works for me more than Blessings did…

Let me know what you’re reading now, then and next! Please leave a comment below…

5 comments

Leave a Reply

