This Week In Books – 28.1.2015

ThisWeekInBooksThank you again to Lipsyy Lost and Found for setting up this meme for those of us missing WWW Wednesdays!

So here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

undertakingI’m reading The Undertaking by Audrey Magee. I am about a quarter of the way through and it’s a fantastic book so far. It is about Peter and Katherina, a couple living in Nazi Germany who marry before they have even met. The book deals with harsh realities of the times, it isn’t an easy read – but so far I am enjoying it very much.

Then…wonder

This week I read Wonder by R J Palacio, which I loved as you can see from my review here. I also read The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan, which was an unusual book written entirely in prose, and which I whizzed through yesterday in under an hour. I’ll post a review soon.

Next…

I am often not sure what I’m going to read next as I always have such a stack of books to get through! But I might give Barracuda by Christos Tsiolkas a go, as I took it out of the library months ago and I can’t keep renewing it forever!

7 comments

Leave a Reply

