This Week In Books 21.1.2015

ThisWeekInBooksThank you to Lipsyy Lost and Found for setting up a new meme for those of us missing WWW Wednesdays!

So here is what I am reading now, then and next!

Now…

Mr LovermanI’m reading Mr Loverman by Bernadine Evaristo. So far I’ve only read a few pages but it seems really good. It is narrated by Barrington, who was born in Antigua but has spent the last 50 or so years living in Hackney, East London. He’s obviously a fun and flamboyant character – despite the fact he is in his 70s. I’m really looking forward to getting into his book, and there’ll be a review from me here when I’m done.

Then…sybg-book-rt

I’ve finished two books this week. One was Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson, which I loved – review here. And yesterday I read The Indian in the Cupboard by Lynne Reid Banks. It was the first book to be crossed off my 2015 Re-Read Challenge list, which I’ll be updating shortly.

Next…

Hmmm I’m really not sure what’s next! I have a stack of library books to get through, and I seem to have added a lot of ebooks to my collection recently too. But I might give The Immigrant by Manju Kapur a go.

6 comments

  1. Yay I’m glad I’m not the only one who wants to carry on with these posts! πŸ™‚

    The Indian in the Cupboard – woah, what a blast from the past. I remember loving the film when I was little!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

